REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

September 25, 2019

09AM PST | 12PM EST | 06PM CEST

 

Visualize Splice Variants, Short Targets, and Point Mutations at Single Cell Resolution

Presenters:

Helly Pimentel, MBA

Associate Product Manager

Helly Liu Pimentel

Anushka Dikshit, Ph.D.

Applications Scientist

Anushka Dikshit

Outline:

Envision the detection of splice variants, short/highly homologous genes, and point mutations at single cell resolution. The BaseScope™ technology enables highly specific and sensitive detection and visualization of RNA targets down to one nucleotide difference, in situ, with spatial mapping and morphological context. 

 

This webinar will highlight the top applications that the BaseScope product line can support and will include:

  • Significance of spatial profiling using the BaseScope Assay
  • Introduction to the BaseScope technology and workflow
  • Applications that necessitate the use of the BaseScope Assay
  • Address frequently asked questions regarding the BaseScope Assay

 

Who should attend:

  • Researchers interested in visualizing splice variants/exon junctions
  • Researchers interested in visualizing short and highly homologous sequences such as CRISPR constructs and T-cell receptors (TCRs)
  • Researchers interested in simultaneously visualizing wild types and point mutations
  • Researchers working with FFPE cells & tissues (TMAs) and fresh or fixed frozen tissues
  • Researchers interested in dual BaseScope ISH and IHC/IF assays in the same tissue section